Focus on Fire


An ancient technique based on burning down to ashes with the awareness of what does not burn and the celebration of it.


Stage 1 - (15 min.)
Sitting. Exhale and close the eyes. Allow the body to inhale and open the eyes. Create your own rhythm so that you can go into the next stage welcoming, receptive.

Stage 2 - (15 min.)
With a feeling of deep relaxation, lie down eyes closed. Imagine yourself as dead, the body is just a corpse. Bring your attention to the toes and feel that the fire is rising from there upwards. Feel that the toes are burned and turned into ashes. Then the legs and slowly upwards burning and turning into ashes. Go on upwards and lastly the head disappears. Everything has become ashes.

Stage 3 - (10 min.)
The watcher - awareness of what has not burnt. Thoughts may come, just watch them come and go. They are no longer relevant - you are no more.

Stage 4 - (20min.)
Slowly start to feel the body – Dance, celebrate the joy of being alive.

To download and listen: